About Metro-Area Ambulance Service
Metro-Area Ambulance Service, Inc. is a private locally owned ambulance service founded in April of 1983 to serve the cities of Bismarck/Mandan and surrounding areas with emergency medical services. Over the years Metro-Area Ambulance Service has grown into a truly Advanced Life Support Ambulance Service, providing 9-1-1 emergency transports and long distance transfers.
Our Mission
We are committed to providing the highest quality patient care and transport services in the emergent and non-emergent setting for the injured and ill, in a way that exceeds the expectations of our customers and associates.
Our Values
Compassion - caring for others with patience, kindness, and understanding.
Quality - committing to excellence to be the very best in all we do.
Passion - providing care and service to all with whom we come in contact.
Accountability - taking ownership to achieve desired results.
Diversity - striving to create collaboration, cooperation, and productivity by appreciating unique skills and abilities, and treating others with respect.
Integrity - adhering to moral and ethical principles, soundness of character, honesty, and fairness.
Our History
We've been providing quality patient care since 1983


Todd Porter

Operation Chiefs

Neil Frame

Dan Schaefer

Deputy Chiefs of Operations

Lance Pollert

Joshua Davis

Field Supervisors/ Captains

Paul Peters

Darci Mitchum

Kerry McCoy


Tony Reisenauer

Mark Wetzstein

Jeff Haugen         

 Amanda Melby

Jennifer Murphy

Shane Weltikol 

Amy Kruger

Chris Taylor

Lacy Ripplinger

Brooklyn Zenker

Tyler Carson

Tiffany Cox  

Craig Comes

Courtney Williams

Ciara Paulson

Kristy Ripplinger

David Ludwick

Kate Pazanin       

Brylie Johnson

Nolan Ellingson

Jayden Aadnes
Chris SouthAnya Bowman
Jim WestonLucan Stroh


Jacki NelsonMissy Weltikol
Roy Eisenbraun Jeremy Kufper

Scott Nelson

Miranda Furchner

Allison Wanner

Gwen Jones 

Bryce Pilon

Kendra Williams

Alec Mill

Daniel Lounsbury

Riley Duram

Jeffery Howard

Kelly Glovich Anthony Mendoza
McKenna Mai      Anastasia Nagel

Carissa Craven